Header Graphic
Dirty-South Blues Harp forum: wail on! > Harp Guys Talking: Adam Jason Liam Ronnie Tomlin
Harp Guys Talking:  Adam Jason Liam Ronnie Tomlin
Login  |  Register
Page: 1

kudzurunner
6689 posts
Apr 27, 2022
10:01 AM
This Friday, April 29, the five top blues harmonica teachers on YouTube--a mixture of the longest-lived, the most productive, and those with the most subscribers & views--will be getting together for the first time, on Zoom, for the first of what we hope will be an occasional series of conversations.

We're calling it "Harp Guys Talking." Ronnie Shellist will be hosting the first such event on his YouTube channel. We don't have a direct link yet, but it should show up here:

Ronnie Shellist YT channel

In this inaugural conversation, we're going to focus on our YouTube adventures themselves: how and why each of us signed on and began uploading in the first place; what we've learned; how YT has changed over the years. That sort of thing.

When we got together a couple of months back to toss around some ideas, things got crazy. Something really freeing happens when you put five guys like us in the same space.

We go live at 10 AM Central / 11 AM Eastern / 4 PM London/Edinburgh time.




----------
https://www.amazon.com/Whose-Blues-Facing-Future-Music/dp/1469660369/

Last Edited by kudzurunner on Apr 27, 2022 10:04 AM


Post a Message



(8192 Characters Left)


Modern Blues Harmonica supports

§The Jazz Foundation of America

and

§The Innocence Project

 

 

 

 

ADAM GUSSOW is an official endorser for HOHNER HARMONICAS